If you liked What Was She Thinking?, what should you read next?

We have 58  book recommendations similar to What Was She Thinking?
Book Recommendations

Page 1: Showing books 1 - 10 of 58

#2

Celeste Price is an eighth-grade English teacher in suburban Tampa. She is attractive. She drives a red Corvette. Her husband, Ford, is rich, square-jawed and devoted to her. But Celeste has a secret. She has a singular sexual obsession - fourteen-ye... Read more about Tampa

#3

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The darkly suspenseful tale of two families struggling to make the hardest decision of their lives-all over the course of one meal. Now a major motion picture.

"Chilling, nasty, smart, shocking, and unputdownable."-Gillian... Read more about The Dinner

#4

Winner of the Whitbread Prize for Best Novel of the Year: “Gardam’s portrait of an insanely imaginative woman in an elusive midlife crisis is impeccably drawn” (The Seattle Times).

With prose that is vibrant and witty, The Queen of the Tambourine tra... Read more about The Queen of the Tambourine

#5

Als Tansys vriend het op het laatste moment laat afweten, vertrekt ze alleen op reis naar het Verre Oosten. Daar aangekomen voelt ze zich tamelijk bedonderd: in tegenstelling tot wat de glossys haar hebben voorgespiegeld, is Saigon een smerige en lui... Read more about Backpack

#6

Lolito by Ben Brooks
What do readers say about Lolito?

a literary satire

Age is just a number…

Lolito is an unconventional love story about a fifteen-year-old boy who finds solace in the arms of a middle-aged woman on the Internet.

Fifteen-year-old Etgar Allison is spending spring break alone in an empty house, when he in... Read more about Lolito

#7

Gli anni Cinquanta declinano dolcemente e a Parigi l'esistenzialismo trionfa. Albert Camus imperversa al Flore e le caves si riempiono di ragazze coi capelli tagliati alla maschietta e di blousons noirs.

Viola, pero, diciassette anni, inglese, trasco... Read more about Sabine

#8

New York Times Bestseller: This psychological thriller is "a taut, sinister tale of erotic obsession" (Vanity Fair).

Damage is the gripping story of a man's desperate obsession and scandalous love affair. He is a man who appears to have everything: w... Read more about Damage

#9

Perfect for fans of Lara Prescott's The Secrets We Kept, this haunting debut novel-and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year-is set against the background of New York City in the 1920s…

Confessions are Rose Baker's job. A typist for the New York City ... Read more about The Other Typist

#10

Written when Cathy Coote was nineteen, Innocents is a taut, wickedly clever descent into the anatomy of an obsession, the debut of a precociously assured and provocative young literary voice. Forcing someone vulnerable and naive into a sexual relatio... Read more about Innocents

Page 1 of 6Next Page
Poor results?
Help Us Improve