If you liked Uglies, what should you read next?

 

Uglies

Uglies (Book 1)

Scott Westerfeld

We have 676  book recommendations similar to Uglies

Book Recommendations

Page 1: Showing 1 - 10 of 676

#1

It is the cusp of World War I. The Austro-Hungarians and Germans have their Clankers, steam-driven iron machines loaded with guns and ammunition. The British Darwinists employ genetically fabricated animals as their weaponry. Their Leviathan is a wha... Read more about Leviathan

#2

IRA/CBC Young Adults' Choice

Texas Lone Star Reading List

New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age

ALA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers ... Read more about The Secret Hour

#3

"Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it."

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into a... Read more about Legend

At least twice a month, I see my Wanted poster flashed on the JumboTrons scattered throughout downtown Los Angeles. It looks out of place up there. Most of the pictures on the screens are of happy thi...

#4

Three teens fight for their lives and each other in this breathtakingly suspenseful first book in the twisted, New York Times bestselling Unwind Dystology series by Neal Shusterman.

After America's Second Civil War, the Pro-Choice and Pro-Life armies... Read more about Unwind

#5

Aria and Perry, two teens from radically different societies in a future dystopia, hate being dependent on one another until they overcome their prejudices and fall in love, knowing they can't stay together.... Read more about Under the Never Sky

#6

The first book in Lauren Oliver's New York Times bestselling trilogy about forbidden love, revolution, and the power to choose.

In an alternate United States, love has been declared a dangerous disease, and the government forces everyone who reache... Read more about Delirium

It has been sixty-four years since the president and the Consortium identified love as a disease, and forty-three since the scientists perfected a cure. Everyone else in my family has had the procedur...

#7

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.

Now a major motion picture from the producers of Stranger Things and Arrival.

Ruby is six... Read more about The Darkest Minds

#8

The final installment of Scott Westerfeld's New York Times bestselling and award-winning Uglies series-a global phenomenon that started the dystopian trend.

A few years after rebel Tally Youngblood takes down the Specials regime, a cultural renaissan... Read more about Extras

Something moved in the darkness. A pile of dorm uniforms rustled, as if a small animal stirred underneath. Then a shape slipped from among the folds of spider silk and cotton. It rose into the air and...

#9

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. The Capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl b... Read more about The Hunger Games

When I wake up, the other side of the bed is cold. My fingers stretch out, seeking Prim’s warmth but finding only the rough canvas cover of the mattress. She must have had bad dreams and climbed in wi...

#10

The first in New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant's breathtaking dystopian sci-fi saga, Gone is a page-turning thriller that invokes the classic The Lord of the Flies along with the horror of Stephen King.

In the blink of an eye, everyone... Read more about Gone

Sam Temple was sitting in third-period history class staring blankly at the blackboard, but far away in his head. In his head he was down at the beach, he and Quinn. Down at the beach with their board...

Page 1 of 68Next Page
Poor results?
Help Us Improve