If you liked The Traitor Baru Cormorant, what should you read next?

 

The Traitor Baru Cormorant

The Masquerade (Book 1)

Seth Dickinson

We found 1631  book recommendations similar to The Traitor Baru Cormorant

Book Recommendations
Page 1: Showing 1 - 10 of 1631
#1

A brilliantly imaginative talent makes her exciting debut with this epic historical military fantasy, inspired by the bloody history of China's twentieth century and filled with treachery and magic, in the tradition of Ken Liu's Grace of Kings and N.... More details on The Poppy War

Rin crossed her arms tightly across her chest and walked toward the second proctor. She was led behind a screen, patted thoroughly to make sure she hadn’t packed test materials up any orifices, and th...
Save As:
Rate It:
#2

Winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

Winner of the 2016 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

Winner of the 2016 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

"[A] remarkable debut novel"-Philip Caputo, New York Times Book Review (cover revie... More details on The Sympathizer

I am a spy, a sleeper, a spook, a man of two faces. Perhaps not surprisingly, I am also a man of two minds. I am not some misunderstood mutant from a comic book or a horror movie, although some have t...
Save As:
Rate It:
#3

15+ pages of new, original content, including a glossary of terms, in-universe writings, and more!

A USA Today Best-Selling Novel, and one of the Best Books of 2019 according to NPR, the New York Public Library, Amazon, BookPage, Shelf Awareness, Boo... More details on Gideon the Ninth

IN THE MYRIADIC YEAR OF OURLORD—the ten thousandth year of the King Undying, the kindly Prince of Death!—Gideon Nav packed her sword, her shoes, and her dirty magazines, and she escaped from the House...
Save As:
Rate It:
#4

In this World Fantasy Award-winning novel of magic and kungfu, four siblings battle rival clans for honor and power in an Asia-inspired fantasy metropolis.

*Named one of TIME's Top 100 Fantasy Book Of All Time

* World Fantasy Award for Best Novel, ... More details on Jade City

The two would-be jade thieves sweated in the kitchen of the Twice Lucky restaurant. The windows were open in the dining room, and the onset of evening brought a breeze off the waterfront to cool the d...
Save As:
Rate It:
#5

"RAISES THE BAR FOR WHAT EPIC FANTASY SHOULD BE." -Chloe Gong, author of These Violent Delights

A ruthless princess and a powerful priestess come together to rewrite the fate of an empire in this "fiercely and unapologetically feminist tale of endura... More details on The Jasmine Throne

Priya was sure of it the minute she heard the thud of hooves on the road behind her. She stepped to the roadside as a group of guards clad in Parijati white and gold raced past her on their horses, th...
Save As:
Rate It:
#6

THE SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

'The new Game of Thrones' Stylist

'Puts Samantha Shannon in the same league as Robin Hobb and George R.R. Martin. Shannon is a master of dragons' Starburst

'Epic fantasy with added dragons. A blockbuster... More details on The Priory of the Orange Tree

Every morning she kept the same routine. To be predictable was to be safe. First she went to the Master of the Posts, who confirmed he had no letters for her. Then she went to the gates and gazed out ...
Save As:
Rate It:
#7

What do readers say about We Ride the Storm?

violent and bloody military fantasy first-person r/fantasy

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.

"An exciting new author in fantasy." -Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister

Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. ... More details on We Ride the Storm

I had done nothing but exist. Nothing but own the wrong face and the wrong eyes, the wrong ancestors and the wrong name. Nothing but be Princess Miko Ts’ai. Yet it was enough, and not a day passed in ...
Save As:
Rate It:
#8

One of the Time 100 Best Fantasy Books Of All Time

Two men rebel together against tyranny-and then become rivals-in this first sweeping book of an epic fantasy series from Ken Liu, recipient of Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy awards. Hailed as one of... More details on The Grace of Kings

Kuni Garu decided to take his band deep into the Er-Mé Mountains to minimize the risk of encountering Imperial patrols. The trail, winding slowly up the side of the mountain, was not steep, and the fa...
Save As:
Rate It:
#9

"Everything I look for in a fantasy." - George R. R. Martin

All paths lead to war. . .

Marcus' hero days are behind him. He knows too well that even the smallest war still means somebody's death. When his men are impressed into a doomed army, staying... More details on The Dragon's Path

A hundred and fifty years before, when the parochial disagreements between Earth and Mars had been on the verge of war, the Belt had been a far horizon of tremendous mineral wealth beyond viable econo...
Save As:
Rate It:
#10

Winner of the 2020 Hugo Award for Best Novel

A Locus, and Nebula Award nominee for 2019

A Best Book of 2019: Library Journal, Polygon, Den of Geek

An NPR Favorite Book of 2019... More details on A Memory Called Empire

And from behind the curve of the large gaseous planet at coordinate B5682.76R1, the Emperor Twelve Solar-Flare arose on the bow of her ship, and she was a radiant blaze flooding all of the void. The r...
Save As:
Rate It:
Page 1 of 164Next Page
Poor experience?
Please Help Us Improve