If you liked The 5th Wave, what should you read next?

 

The 5th Wave

The 5th Wave (Book 1)

Rick Yancey

We found 462  books similar to The 5th Wave

Books
Page 1: Showing 1 - 10 of 462
#1

IndieBound Indie Next List Top Ten Pick

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the first book in the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells. ... View details

Kira Walker looked on helplessly while Dr. Skousen examined the tiny body. The nurses—half of them pregnant as well—recorded the details of its life and death, faceless in bodysuits and gas masks. The...
Liked Partials?
See 158 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#2

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.

Now a major motion picture from the producers of Stranger Things and Arrival.

Ruby is six... View details

Liked The Darkest Minds?
See 698 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#3

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

"Gruesome yet poetic…highly original." -The Seattle Times

"Dark and funny." -Wired

"A mesmerizing evolution of a classic contemporary myth." -Simon Pegg... View details

We are not bound by our bodies. Flesh is an experience we choose to have. From the bright cloud of our vastness we grow fingers to dip in cool water, to run through soft grass, to touch our skin and f...
Liked Warm Bodies?
See 312 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#4

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent series of books is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chicago h... View details

THERE IS ONE mirror in my house. It is behind a sliding panel in the hallway upstairs. Our faction allows me to stand in front of it on the second day of every third month, the day my mother cuts my h...
Liked Divergent?
See 607 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#5

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out-and no one's ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl ar... View details

Metal ground against metal; a lurching shudder shook the floor beneath him. He fell down at the sudden movement and shuffled backward on his hands and feet, drops of sweat beading on his forehead desp...
Liked The Maze Runner?
See 1795 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#6

No one speaks of the grace year. It's forbidden.

In Garner County, girls are banished for their sixteenth year to release their magic into the wild so they can return purified and ready for marriage.

But not all of them will make it home alive.

Tier... View details

I follow her through the woods, a well-worn path I’ve seen a thousand times. Ferns, lady-slipper, and thistle, the mysterious red flowers dotting the path. Five petals, perfectly formed, like they wer...
Liked The Grace Year?
See 666 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#7

"Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it."

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into a... View details

At least twice a month, I see my Wanted poster flashed on the JumboTrons scattered throughout downtown Los Angeles. It looks out of place up there. Most of the pictures on the screens are of happy thi...
Save As:
Rate It:
#8

Sharon Cameron returns to the rich world of #1 New York Times bestseller The Forgetting with a companion novel as thrilling and intricately crafted as the first.

Samara is one of the Knowing, and the Knowing do not forget. Hidden deep in the comfort ... View details

I lower myself down, hand over hand, the sheered, sparkling rock of the cliff face slipping by at a pace that is agonizingly slow. I saw a boy from the Outside scaling a rope once, snatching fruit fro...
Liked The Knowing?
See 255 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#9

What isn't written, isn't remembered. Even your crimes. Nadia lives in the city of Canaan, where life is safe and structured, hemmed in by white stone walls and no memory of what came before. But every twelve years the city descends into the bloody c... View details

Liked The Forgetting?
See 287 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#10

There are a lot of stories about how the rain started. The thing that always comes to mind first isn’t the how though, it’s the how much. Russell still does the math too: 15, 5,400, and 8,550.

15 inches a day, 5,400 a year, and 8,550 feet since the s... View details

The thing that always comes to mind first isn’t the how though, it’s the how much. Back when they were taking measurements still, according to Russell, the numbers to know were 15 and 5,400. Now he’s ...
Liked The Rain?
See 222 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
Page 1 of 47Next Page
Poor experience?
Please Help Us Improve