What are the most recommended books matching 'setting and style'?

We found 6723 books you might enjoy

Readers also searched for:
audiobook fun books female authors surreal book books about death easy reads ww2
Books
Page 1: Showing 1 - 10 of 6723
#1

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SLATE

Includes an exclusive conversation between Lev Grossman and Lauren Owen

For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conj... View details

At the end of the hall gardens, the ground gave way to a sudden drop that felt like the edge of the world. Below was a ditch full of nettles, which was called a ha-ha. Beyond that there were wide flat...
Liked The Quick?
See 32 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#2

After years in government service, Richard Harrison is hoping for a quiet retirement in Canterbury, where he works for the Cathedral and tends to his beloved disabled wife. Fate, though, has other plans for Harrison, which begin with a mysterious dea... View details

Liked The Becket Factor?
See 5 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#3

Socialite Jessica Bullock can't catch a break. After a lifetime of chasing perfection, hoping to please her parents, all her hard work is set to pay off.

But on her wedding day, her fiancé leaves her high and dry. Humiliated, she finds her calm, cool... View details

Liked Anything But Love?
See 4 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#4

In 1870s London, a city of contradictions and improbabilities, a dead man pilots an airship and living men are willing to risk all to steal a carp. Here, a night of bangers and ale at the local pub can result in an eternity at the Blood Pudding with ... View details

Above the St. George’s Channel clouds thick as shorn wool arched like a bent bow from Cardigan Bay round Strumble Head and Milford Haven, and hid the stars from Swansea and Cardiff. Beyond Bristol the...
Liked Homunculus?
See 7 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#5

Paris, July 1942: Sarah, a ten year-old girl, is brutally arrested with her family by the French police in the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup, but not before she locks her younger brother in a cupboard in the family's apartment, thinking that she will be back w... View details

HE GIRL KEPT CLOSE to her parents. They walked all the way down her street, the man in the beige raincoat telling them to hurry up. Where were they going? she wondered. Why did they have to rush so? T...
Liked Sarah's Key?
See 192 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#6

Hanky-panky on the international art scene is the source of the hilarity and fizz in Peter Mayle's new novel. He flies us back to the south of France (a region some readers of his irresistible best-sellers believe him to have invented), on a wild cha... View details

THE receptionist echoed the decor, a human accessory precisely in tune with the restrained, almost severe chic of her surroundings. Glossy and cool in beige and black, she murmured into the phone, ign...
Liked Chasing Cezanne?
See 30 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#7

Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to atten... View details

Mr. and Mrs. Dursley, of number four, Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were perfectly normal, thank you very much. They were the last people you’d expect to be involved in anything strange or...
Liked Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone?
See 9220 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#8

'His spectacular inventiveness makes the Discworld series one of the perennial joys of modern fiction' Mail on Sunday

NAMED AS ONE OF THE BBC'S 100 MOST INSPIRING NOVELS

The Discworld is very much like our own - if our own were to consist of a flat ... View details

FIRE ROARED through the bifurcated city of Ankh-Morpork. Where it licked the Wizards’ Quarter it burned blue and green and was even laced with strange sparks of the eighth color, octarine; where its o...
Liked The Colour of Magic?
See 5971 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#9

The circus arrives without warning. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Against the grey sky the towering tents are striped black and white. A sign hanging upon iron gates reads:

Opens at Nightfall

Closes at Dawn

As dusk shifts to twili... View details

The man billed as Prospero the Enchanter receives a fair amount of correspondence via the theater office, but this is the first envelope addressed to him that contains a suicide note, and it is also t...
Liked The Night Circus?
See 3771 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
#10

Winter is coming. Such is the stern motto of House Stark, the northernmost of the fiefdoms that owe allegiance to King Robert Baratheon in far-off King's Landing. There Eddard Stark of Winterfell rules in Robert's name. There his family dwells in pea... View details

The morning had dawned clear and cold, with a crispness that hinted at the end of summer. They set forth at daybreak to see a man beheaded, twenty in all, and Bran rode among them, nervous with excite...
Liked A Game of Thrones?
See 6039 similar books
Save As:
Rate It:
Page 1 of 673Next Page
Poor experience?
Please Help Us Improve
Search Tip: If you know the title of a book you enjoyed, you can find books to read after by selecting it from the search dropdown.