What are the most recommended books matching 'lyrical and descriptive'?

We have 906 book recommendations
Readers also searched for:
Book Recommendations

Page 1: Showing books 1 - 10 of 906

#1

A poignant meditation on the nature of desire, and the enduring power of love, Gabriel García Márquez's Love in the Time of Cholera is translated from the Spanish by Edith Grossman in Penguin Modern Classics.

Florentino Ariza is a hopeless romantic w... Read more about Love in the Time of Cholera

#2

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD

"Of all the stories that argue and speculate about Shakespeare's life … here is a novel … so gorgeously written that it transports you." -The Boston Globe

England, 1580: Th... Read more about Hamnet

#3

Locus Award

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaiman's first new novel for adults since his #1 New York Times bestseller Anansi Boys.

This bewit... Read more about The Ocean at the End of the Lane

#4

Winner of the 2016 AIGA + Design Observer 50 Books | 50 Covers competition

We Have Always Lived in the Castle

Taking readers deep into a labyrinth of dark neurosis, We Have Always Lived in the Castle is perhaps the crowning achievement of Shirley Ja... Read more about We Have Always Lived in the Castle

#5

The unforgettable story of a young woman's odyssey through a series of Los Angeles foster homes on her journey to redemption.

Everywhere hailed as a novel of rare beauty and power, White Oleander tells the unforgettable story of Ingrid, a brilliant... Read more about White Oleander

#6

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The House at Riverton, a novel that takes the reader on an unforgettable journey through generations and across continents as two women try to uncover their family's secret past.

A tiny girl is abando... Read more about The Forgotten Garden

#7

"A high-fantasy Memoirs of a Geisha, Chupeco's latest excels in originality" -Kirkus Reviews

A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Serpent & Dove and ... Read more about The Bone Witch

#8

Nearing her one-hundredth birthday, Roseanne McNulty faces an uncertain future, as the Roscommon Regional Mental hospital where she's spent the best part of her adult life prepares for closure. Over the weeks leading up to this upheaval, she talks of... Read more about The Secret Scripture

#9

Winner of the James Tait Black Memorial Prize for fiction

From the master of the literary supernatural and author of The Bloody Chamber, her acclaimed novel about the exploits of a circus performer who is part-woman, part-swan

Sophi Fevvers-the toa... Read more about Nights at the Circus

#10

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER Remember us, so sing the dead, lest we remember you James Morgan has an almost unearthly gift for music. And it has attracted Nuala, a soul-snatching faerie muse who fosters and then feed... Read more about Ballad

Page 1 of 91Next Page
Poor results?
Help Us Improve

Search Tip: If you know the title of a book you enjoyed, you can find books to read after by selecting it from the search dropdown.