What are the top suggestions for books matching 'disturbing relentless narration'?

We have 47 book recommendations
Readers also searched for:
Book Recommendations

Page 1: Showing books 1 - 10 of 47

#1

WINNER OF THE 2015 BRAM STOKER AWARD FOR SUPERIOR ACHIEVEMENT IN A NOVEL

A chilling thriller that brilliantly blends psychological suspense and supernatural horror, reminiscent of Stephen King's The Shining, Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill Ho... Read more about A Head Full of Ghosts

#2

The first novel in the First Law Trilogy and debut fantasy novel from New York Times bestseller, Joe Abercrombie.

Logen Ninefingers, infamous barbarian, has finally run out of luck. Caught in one feud too many, he's on the verge of becoming a dead ba... Read more about The Blade Itself

#3

"When a true genius appears in the world,

You may know him by this sign, that the dunces

Are all in confederacy against him."

-Jonathan Swift, "Thoughts on Various Subjects, Moral and Diverting"... Read more about A Confederacy of Dunces

#4

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The "mercilessly entertaining" (Vanity Fair) instant classic "about the nature of identity and the terrible secrets that can survive and thrive in even the most intimate relationships" (Lev Grossman, Time).

NAMED ONE OF... Read more about Gone Girl

#5

A desperate young man plans the perfect crime - the murder of a despicable pawnbroker, an old women no one loves and no one will mourn. Is it not just, he reasons, for a man of genius to commit such a crime, to transgress moral law - if it will ultim... Read more about Crime and Punishment

#6

A mindbending, relentlessly surprising thriller from the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy.

"Are you happy with your life?"

Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.

Before he awake... Read more about Dark Matter

#7

An epic novel of the violence and depravity that attended America's westward expansion, Blood Meridian brilliantly subverts the conventions of the Western novel and the mythology of the "wild west."

Based on historical events that took place on the ... Read more about Blood Meridian

#8

She's a friendly voice on the phone. But can you trust her?

The people who call End of the Line need hope. They need reassurance that life is worth living. But some are unlucky enough to get through to Laura. Laura doesn't want them to hope. She want... Read more about The Good Samaritan

#9

Bram Stoker Award nominee for Best First Novel!

"This claustrophobic, horror-leaning tour de force is highly recommended for fans of Jeff VanderMeer's Annihilation and Andy Weir's The Martian." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

A thrilling, atmo... Read more about The Luminous Dead

#10

"One might become convinced that Kavan had seen the future . . . A half century after its first appearance, Kavan's fever dream of a novel is beginning to seem all too real." -The New Yorker

In a frozen, apocalyptic landscape, destruction abounds: g... Read more about Ice

Page 1 of 5Next Page
Poor results?
Help Us Improve

Search Tip: If you know the title of a book you enjoyed, you can find books to read after by selecting it from the search dropdown.