What are the most recommended books matching 'an entertaining read'?

We found 5466 book recommendations
Readers also searched for:
murder mysteryaudiobookspeculative fictionplot twistheistfun booksdystopian
Book Recommendations

Page 1: Showing books 1 - 10 of 5466

#1

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action.

For a thousand years the ash fell and no flowers bloomed. For a thousand years the Skaa slaved i... Read more about The Final Empire

#2

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.

Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep acro... Read more about The Way of Kings

#3

What do readers say about Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

life is weird

engaging and entertaining

light and witty satire

funny and witty

A misanthropic matriarch leaves her eccentric family in crisis when she mysteriously disappears in this "whip-smart and divinely funny" novel that inspired the movie starring Cate Blanchett (New York Times).

Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Micro... Read more about Where'd You Go, Bernadette

#4

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, Warbreaker is the story of two sisters, who happen to be princesses, the God King one of them has to marry, the lesser god who doesn't like his job, and the immortal who's still trying to u... Read more about Warbreaker

#5

"Agatha Christie's indelibly etched characters have entertained millions across the years and a love of her work has brought together generations of readers-a singular achievement for any author and an inspiration to writers across the literary lands... Read more about The Murder of Roger Ackroyd

#6

What do readers say about The End of the World Running Club?

fresh and well-crafted

long distance running

an entertaining novel

interesting and honest

A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The End of the F*cking World.

'A real find' STEPHEN KING

When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts.

No one knows this more than E... Read more about The End of the World Running Club

#7

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization's collapse-the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great La... Read more about Station Eleven

#8

"It happened fast. Thirty-two minutes for one world to die, another to be born."

An epic and gripping tale of catastrophe and survival, The Passage is the story of Amy-abandoned by her mother at the age of six, pursued and then imprisoned by the sh... Read more about The Passage

#9

Published under a pseudonym, J. K. Rowling's brilliant debut mystery introduces Detective Cormoran Strike as he investigates a supermodel's suicide in "one of the best books of the year" (USA Today), the first novel in the brilliant series that inspi... Read more about The Cuckoo's Calling

#10

Coyote marks a dramatic new turn in the career of Allen Steele, Hugo Award-winning author of Chronospace. Epic in scope, passionate in its conviction, and set against a backdrop of plausible events, it tells the brilliant story of Earth's first inter... Read more about Coyote

Page 1 of 547Next Page
Poor results?
Help Us Improve

Search Tip: If you know the title of a book you enjoyed, you can find books to read after by selecting it from the search dropdown.