Her Wanton Wager

Mayhem in Mayfair (Book 2)

Grace Callaway
Save As:
Rate It:

What do readers say about Her Wanton Wager?


A game of seduction. An epic battle of wits. In this steamy enemies to lovers romance, the winner takes all... "Fun, sexy and very enjoyable!" --Five-star review from Love Romance Passion A Wager She Can't Afford to Lose When her brother falls into the clutches of gamester Gavin Hunt, feisty heiress Persephone Fines will do whatever it takes to save him.

Hunt offers her an outrageous proposition: he will release her brother… if she can resist six nights of seduction. Can she withstand the scoundrel's wicked charm—and the shocking desire he rouses with each touch?

A Bet He's Determined to Win A product of London’s violent stews, Gavin Hunt has clawed his way to success and power. Now he will stop at nothing to achieve his life-long goal: revenge upon the man who betrayed him.

He plans to seduce his enemy’s sister… but doesn't count on losing his heart. Will he give up his need for vengeance—or risk forsaking the only woman he’s ever loved? From Six Nights... to Forever As the battle of the sexes rages on and seduction flares into uncontrollable passion, Gavin and Percy must also fight a hidden enemy.

Only by trusting one another can they defeat the threats of past and present. In this high-stakes game of love versus sin, what will be the outcome of… Her Wanton Wager?

Length: Full-length novel (over 90K words) Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with steamy love scenes ~~~ Her Wanton Wager is the 2nd book in the Mayhem in Mayfair series, which features hot romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery and adventure.

This book can be enjoyed as a stand-alone novel and is also part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below: Mayhem in Mayfair series: Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas) Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin) Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose) Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul) Heart of Enquiry (Kent family saga) series: Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel) Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma) Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea) Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny) Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet) Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly) Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose) Game of Dukes series: Book 1: The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa) Book 2: Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie) Book 3: Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby, Preorder now!) Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian paranormal romance): Book 1: Abigail Jones Keywords: virgin, innocent heroine, tortured rake hero, family saga, series, mystery, adventure, suspense, intrigue, sexy steamy hot romance, Regency, Victorian, revenge, duke, marquess, aristocracy


It began as a day like any other for Miss Priscilla Farnham. Faced with the scintillating choice between marmalade or strawberry jam for her toast, she stared out the window of her cozy breakfast parl...


No Reviews Yet. Please leave a review and help other readers decide

What can you read after
Her Wanton Wager?